Listers aware of what is happening with their messages



Eureka Genealogy software
M. &. D. Tucker Hi Marion, IMHO Eureka is a complete waste of time you would be far better...

On Wed, 16 Nov 2005 10:06:03 +0000 (UTC), "Tony Moore"

Yes, he is an American and yes, he can be found online the information you and anyone else needs in order to put a stop to his shenanigans is as follows:

Automation Tools, LLC Shawn Jackson 701 Terra View Circle Fort Collins, CO 80525 US Phone: 970-282-0411 Fax..: 425-732-0282

Registrar Name....: Register.com Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com

Domain Name: GENEALOGYNEWSGROUPS.COM

Created on..............: Fri, Apr 01, 2005 Expires on..............: Sat, Apr 01, 2006 Record last updated on..: Fri, Apr 01, 2005

Administrative Contact: Automation Tools, LLC Shawn Jackson 701 Terra View Circle Fort Collins, CO 80525 US Phone: 970-282-0411 Fax..: 425-732-0282

Technical Contact, Zone Contact: Register.Com Domain Registrar 575 8th Avenue - 11th Floor New York, NY 10018 US Phone: 902-749-2701 Fax..: 902-749-5429

Hosting: 11-16-05 08:45:40 IP block genealogynewsgroups.com Trying 67.41.129.87 at ARIN Trying 67.41.129 at ARIN

NZ records
Judy Mason They married 16th Sept 1865 at Nelson NZ. They had 5 males and one female. My grandfather was one of the males. I...

OrgName: U S WEST Internet Services OrgID: USW Address: 950 17th Street Address: Suite 1900 City: Denver StateProv: CO PostalCode: 80202 Country: US

NetRange: 67.40.0.0 - 67.42.255.255 CIDR: 67.40.0.0-15, 67.42.0.0-16 NetName: Q-INTERACT101 NetHandle: NET-67-40-0-0-1 Parent: NET-67-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: AUTHNS1.MPLS.QWEST.NET NameServer: AUTHNS2.DNVR.QWEST.NET NameServer: AUTHNS3.STTL.QWEST.NET Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE Updated: 2004-03-04

RTechHandle: ZU24-ARIN RTechName: U S WEST ISOps RTechPhone: +1-612-664-4689

OrgAbuseHandle: QIA2-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Qwest Abuse OrgAbusePhone: +1-877-886-6515

OrgNOCHandle: QIN-ARIN OrgNOCName: Qwest IP NOC OrgNOCPhone: +1-877-886-6515

OrgTechHandle: QIA-ARIN OrgTechName: Qwest IP Admin OrgTechPhone: +1-877-886-6515

A cease and desist mail to every one of those email addresses is called for plus insist that Shawn Jackson removes all and every one of your posts-mails.

Melbourne Directory help needed
I am wondering if there is anyone out there with directories that can tell me when Craig, Williamson Pty Ltd was...

It's the only way he's going to be stopped and stopped he should be.

He had the cheek to post this into soc.gen.brit yesterday

Looking for Doug Morrissey, author of PhD thesis on Kelly Country
Does anyone know Doug Morrissey, the author of a 1987 PhD thesis "Selectors, Squatters and Stock Thieves: A Social History of Kelly Country" held at La Trobe University library, and how...

No one has used his site, so that's a lie. He doesn't have thousands of members, let alone thousands using it daily; nor are they contributing freely. He's stealing posts. My guess is that the vast majority of his so called members don't even know about this web based forum or what he's doing. He doesn't know the difference between a web based forum and a newsreader (or google groups, come to that.) Basically he's talking out of his backside and when he first mooted this idea he was told both by this group and by soc.gen.brit that he was re-inventing the wheel.

Oh and Jackson is his so-called support group!! I don't believe he has a partner who inserted the "smart tags" either.

The more people who take action against him the better IMO.

 




Australia | Previous | Next

Eureka Genealogy software | WhitefordMcAuleyDunnBeattieSmithCribbReillyBarnes Victoria